Nominations Now Open for Clinical Trials BC Awards 2022

7 December 2021

The BC clinical trials research community, research teams, stakeholders and patient partners are contributing in magnificent and different ways to the health and well-being of British Columbians. Their dedication to clinical trials and to all aspects of our health have changed lives and improved our community and our province. Each year, Clinical Trials BC recognizes an individual or an organization in the following categories:

Clinical Trials BC Leadership Award

The Leadership Award recognizes those who are devoted and determined in efforts and actions to educate, mentor, and/or lead projects and programs or initiatives that benefits our clinical trials research community. It is through the work of these leaders in leadership and advocacy that clinical trials becomes a high priority for our local communities, governments and for all citizens.

Clinical Trials BC Support/Service Award

The Support or Service Award honours the support or service the community-based, volunteer commitment of an individual, organization, company or agency that has improved the clinical trials community in a noteworthy way and with impact.

Now Accepting Nomination Applications!

The deadline for nominations is end of day January 18, 2022

The awards will be announced at the Clinical Trials BC Awards Ceremony in May 2022.

Please view the Awards Eligibility and Criteria in the Awards Guidance document, complete the Nomination Application form, attach the supporting documents, and submit your applications to the Clinical Trials BC Awards Committee at by the deadline.

After submitting your nomination package, you should receive a confirmation email that the application has been received by Clinical Trials BC. If the confirmation of receipt has not been received after 3 days, please get in touch with the Awards Committee Chair – Jean Smart at

View the Awards Guidance document:

Click here

Download the Awards Nomination application form:

Click here

Learn more about the previous Clinical Trials BC Awards:

Click here